WELCOME TO THE ALTADENA LIBRARY CATALOG!

Due to the unhealthy air quality caused by smoke and ash from the Bobcat Fire, curbside services at both libraries have been suspended for the week of September 14 through 19. Phone reference at (626) 798-0833 and live chat at www.altadenalibrary.org are still available. Thank you for your understanding!

The priory of the orange tree /

by Shannon, Samantha [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: New York, Bloomsbury Publishing, 2019.Description: 830 pages ; 25 cm.ISBN: 9781635570298; 1635570298.Subject(s): Magic -- Fiction | Dragons -- Fiction | Fantasy fiction | Fantasy fictionSummary: The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction--but assassins are getting closer to her door. Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic. Across the dark sea, Tané has trained to be a dragonrider since she was a child, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel. Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.
    Average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Home library Collection Shelving location Call number Status Notes Date due Barcode
Books Books Altadena Main Library
Adult Collection Adult Science Fiction SF SHA Long Overdue (Lost) Reorder ILL TO CUV 39270004772673

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p> The New York Times bestselling " epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones " (Bustle). <br> <br> NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY: <br> AMAZON (Top 100 Editors Picks and Science Fiction and Fantasy) * CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY * BOOKPAGE * AUTOSTRADDLE<br> <br> A world divided.<br> A queendom without an heir.<br> An ancient enemy awakens. <br> <br> The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction--but assassins are getting closer to her door.<br> <br> Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic.<br> <br> Across the dark sea, Tané has trained all her life to be a dragonrider, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel.<br> <br> Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.</p>

The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction--but assassins are getting closer to her door. Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic. Across the dark sea, Tané has trained to be a dragonrider since she was a child, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel. Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.

Novelist Select