WELCOME TO THE ALTADENA LIBRARY CATALOG!

Burning ashes /

by Bennett, James (Novelist) [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Bennett, James Ben Garston novels: 3.Publisher: New York : Orbit, 2018.Edition: First edition.Description: 416 pages ; 20 cm.ISBN: 0316390755; 9780316390750.Subject(s): Garston, Ben (Fictitious character) -- Fiction | Magic -- Fiction | Animals, Mythical -- Fiction | Betrayal -- Fiction | Fantasy fiction | Science fiction | Fantasy fiction | Fiction | Science fiction
    Average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Home library Collection Shelving location Call number Status Date due Barcode
Books Books Altadena Main Library
Adult Collection Adult Science Fiction SF BEN Available 39270004765933

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

In the vein of Kevin Hearne, Burning Ashes is the third book in the Ben Garston series, a contemporary fantasy tale of dragons and ancient magic hidden within our own world. <br> <br> The Lore is over. For Ben Garston, the fight is just beginning. <br> <br> The uneasy truce between the human and the mythical world has shattered. Betrayed by his oldest friend, with a tragic death on his hands, there isn't enough whiskey in England to wash away the taste of Ben's guilt. But for a one-time guardian dragon, there's no time to sit and sulk in the ruins.<br> <br> Because the Long Sleep has come undone. Slowly but surely, Remnants are stirring under the earth, unleashing chaos and terror on an unsuspecting modern world. Worse still, the Fay are returning, travelling across the gulfs of the nether to bring a final reckoning to Remnants and humans alike.<br> <br> A war is coming. A war to end all wars. And only Ben Garston stands in the way. . .

Includes extras to about the author, excerpts to 'The devil you know' by Mike Carey and 'Rosewater' by Tade Thompson.

Novelist Select