WELCOME TO THE ALTADENA LIBRARY CATALOG!

The dazzling heights /

by McGee, Katharine [author.]; McGee, Katharine.
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Thousandth Floor: 2.Publisher: New York, NY : Harper, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2017]Edition: First edition.Description: 422 pages ; 24 cm.ISBN: 0062418629; 9780062418623.Subject(s): Friendship -- Juvenile fiction | Secrecy -- Juvenile fiction | Skyscrapers -- Juvenile fiction | New York (N.Y.) -- Juvenile fiction | Friendship -- Fiction | Secrets -- Fiction | Skyscrapers -- Fiction | New York (N.Y.) -- Fiction | Science fiction | Science fiction | Fiction | Juvenile works | Science fictionSummary: A complicated web of lies threatens to destroy the teen residents of Manhattan's thousand-story supertower, as someone with revenge in mind watches their every move.Summary: New York, 2118. Leda is haunted by memories of what happened on the worst night of her life. Watt wants to put everything behind him-- until Leda forces him to start hacking again. Rylin wins a scholarship to an upper-floor school, but being there means seeing the boy who broke her heart. Avery is tormented by her love for the one person in the world she can never have. Calliope arrives determined to cause a stir.-- and knows exactly where to begin. But someone is watching their every move, someone with revenge in mind.
Series information: Click to open in new window Awards: Click to open in new window
    Average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Home library Collection Shelving location Call number Status Date due Barcode
Books Books Altadena Main Library
Young Adult Collection Young Adult Fiction YA FIC MCG Available 39270004661330

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>The sequel to the New York Times bestselling novel The Thousandth Floor</p> <p>New York, 2118. Manhattan is home to a thousand-story supertower, a breathtaking marvel that touches the sky. But amidst high-tech luxury and futuristic glamour, five teenagers are keeping dangerous secrets...</p> <p>LEDA is haunted by memories of what happened on the worst night of her life. She'll do anything to make sure the truth stays hidden--even if it means trusting her enemy.</p> <p>WATT just wants to put everything behind him...until Leda forces him to start hacking again. Will he do what it takes to be free of her for good?</p> <p>When RYLIN wins a scholarship to an upper-floor school, her life transforms overnight. But being there means seeing the boy whose heart she broke, and who broke hers in return.</p> <p>AVERY is tormented by her love for the one person in the world she can never have. She's desperate to be with him... no matter the cost.</p> <p>And then there's CALLIOPE, the mysterious, bohemian beauty who arrives in New York determined to cause a stir. And she knows exactly where to begin.</p> <p>But unbeknownst to them all, someone is watching their every move, someone with revenge in mind. And in a world of such dazzling heights, just one wrong step can mean a devastating fall.</p> <p>Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Big Little Lies, the sumptuous second book in the bestselling Thousandth Floor series has all the drama, romance and hidden secrets that landed the first book in this series at #2 on the New York Times bestseller list!</p>

A complicated web of lies threatens to destroy the teen residents of Manhattan's thousand-story supertower, as someone with revenge in mind watches their every move.

New York, 2118. Leda is haunted by memories of what happened on the worst night of her life. Watt wants to put everything behind him-- until Leda forces him to start hacking again. Rylin wins a scholarship to an upper-floor school, but being there means seeing the boy who broke her heart. Avery is tormented by her love for the one person in the world she can never have. Calliope arrives determined to cause a stir.-- and knows exactly where to begin. But someone is watching their every move, someone with revenge in mind.

Reviews provided by Syndetics

Horn Book Review

Readers return to the luxurious skyscraper in 2118 Manhattan. Leda (The Thousandth Floor) threatens and blackmails her friends into covering up Eris's murder, but not everyone believes her. A new face and new romantic entanglements threaten everyone's secrets. Despite inconsistent characters that vacillate between emotions convenient to the plot, drama fans will eat up the juicy intrigue, sexy romance--and a new murder. (c) Copyright 2019. The Horn Book, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Novelist Select