WELCOME TO THE ALTADENA LIBRARY CATALOG!

Emancipated /

by Reyes, M. G. (Maria Guadalupe) [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: New York, NY : Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2015]Edition: First edition.Description: 384 pages ; 22 cm.ISBN: 9780062288950; 0062288954.Subject(s): Teenagers -- Fiction | Roommates -- Fiction | Secrets -- Fiction | Los Angeles (Calif.) -- Fiction | Teenagers -- Fiction | Roommates -- Fiction | Secrecy -- Fiction | Los Angeles (Calif.) -- FictionSummary: Legally liberated from parental control for different reasons, six teenagers share a house in Venice Beach, acting as a family, while harboring dangerous secrets.
    Average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Home library Collection Shelving location Call number Status Date due Barcode
Books Books Altadena Main Library
Young Adult Collection Young Adult Fiction YA FIC REY Available 39270003559949

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>Fans of Pretty Little Liars and L.A. Candy will devour this fast-paced series from a writer New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant raves is "an amazing new talent!"</p> <p>Six gorgeous teens, all legally emancipated from parental control, move into their dream house on LA's infamous Venice Beach only to discover their perfect setup may be too good to be true. The roommates--a diva, a jock, a former child star, a hustler, a musician, and a hacker--all harbor dark secrets but manage to form a kind of dysfunctional family . . . until one of them is caught in a lie and everyone's freedom is put on the line. How far are they each willing to go to hide the past? And who will they betray to protect their future?</p> <p>Told from alternating points of view, Emancipated is the first book in a blistering guessing game of a series packed with intrigue, romance, and scandal.</p>

Legally liberated from parental control for different reasons, six teenagers share a house in Venice Beach, acting as a family, while harboring dangerous secrets.

Reviews provided by Syndetics

Horn Book Review

The premise--six legally emancipated teens, all gorgeous, sharing a house on Venice Beach--is very appealing, but the execution is lackluster in this sprawling, sometimes implausible novel. Perspective shifts among the main characters, and although seriously juicy secrets come to light, the leisurely pace may have some readers giving up before it gets good. The ending sets up a sequel (or several). (c) Copyright 2015. The Horn Book, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Novelist Select